1er Falon Foireux du Fanzine in Brussels

On June 26-28th 2015 there was a zine fest called Falon Foireux du Fanzine in Brussels. I just went as a visitor. Most zines were in French and arty, so it narrowed down the zines I was interested in. Although I find some of those zines and the cards/prints they sell really pretty and well-made, I still don’t understand this boom in artzines. It seems like another world to me.

But I was happy that at one stand there were some “infoshop zines”, meaning politically-inspired and personal zines, and this clearly attracted me more. I even found some zines with a feminist attitude, including La Choriza’s latest issue! The woman at the table also sold some metazines (with zine reviews or zine listings), so I left as a happy bunny.

Here some images of the zine fest:

IMG_3437webIMG_3438web IMG_3443web

and some posters nearby that didn’t really have anything to do with the zine fest:

IMG_3436webIMG_3449web

About rebelsister

fem!n!st!
This entry was posted in Report, Zine scene and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1er Falon Foireux du Fanzine in Brussels

  1. Fanzinorama says:

    Hi! Thank you for coming! The last time don’t hesitate to be present with a feminist zine stand, we are open to all DIY publications !!!

    • rebelsister says:

      Thank you for organising it! I hope you had a great weekend! I’d love to be there next time with a feminist zine stand!

Leave a Reply

