Why I like zines – mini zine

whyilikezinesminizinecoverwebDuring the zine workshop that Jo and I did at CoVen Festival in Cologne, Germany, I started making a one-page folded mini-zine on why I like zines. It was hard to limit myself to such a small format but also a lot of fun (especially because I used a lot of collage and little golden star stickers). It took me a while to finish it, but this week, I finally got around to it…

You can download it here in pdf. After you’ve printed it, you have to fold and cut it yourself. Look here for instructions on how to fold it.

IMG_5136webA mini-zine is a very small 8-page zine in A7 format that consists of a folded A4 sheet op paper. They offer many possibilities and are easy and cheap to make even if you don’t have much time (nice to hand out to friends or strangers too!). I have several mini-zines in my zine collection: one about menstruation, several with comics, mini-zines full of humor, some that are both personal and political… You can easily make one yourself. Give it a go! I have plans to make more mini-zines in the future, for example one about feminist activism.

IMG_5137webCheck my other zines too!

I made another mini-zine about how to make zines before (written in Dutch, but might be translated to English and French soon).

Go ahead and make your own now!

About rebelsister

fem!n!st!
This entry was posted in Publication, Zine and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

