News – spring zine events

Springtime brings lots of feminist/DIY/zine events again, hurray!

  • 12493578_788410474621494_6464792859441821252_oEvery 2 years, there’s a Ladyfest in Brussels and in 2016 the festival returns! On March 18-20th, you can enjoy feminist music, workshops, films, art, food and zines in BRASS in Brussels. Take a look at the programme. I’ll exhibit some drawings, play some tunes in between the bands and bring my zines! Do bring yours too!
  • I’m so sad I’m gonna miss the Alternative Bookfair in Ghent this year! It’s on Saturday March 26th and I’ll be traveling… (though that is of course fun too🙂 ). But FEL will still do a stand with their publications, stickers and buttons and you can find some of my zines there too among others. It’s the perfect place for all your anarchist/activist/DIY/self-published book and zine needs!
  • Luckily I’m back from my travels for the second edition of Zine Happening, organised by Les VoiZines on April 9-10th. Ghent’s own zine fest, can’t miss that!
  • And in May, some more traveling: the Putney Public Library in south-west London hosts a Zine Afternoon on May 7th. I was invited to speak, together with other zine makers and I’m very excited about it!

11377365_819668294807976_4155009952816461249_n

About rebelsister

fem!n!st!
This entry was posted in Activities, Infostands, News, Workshops and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

